Can’t believe it’s July already!

How’s it going? Hope you’re all having a super summer.  I’ve decided that I’ve got no focus.  I’m like a magpie, easily distracted by shiny things – or anything really.  I’ve also decided that I’m a serial starter.  I’ve got about 40 stories started and on Wednesday I started another one.  Really?  No focus at all!

I started a Halloween story. I was thinking about submitting it to Torque for their Halloween anthology, but it’s due today.  Think I’ll get it done?  I don’t think so either.  But that’s okay.  We’ll just make it longer and submit it as a stand alone piece.  Maybe.  Maybe I’ll just beg the editors for more time.  So sad!

Is everyone reading lots? Summer is awesome.  The weather, for the most part, is nice.  The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and it feels like we’ve got more time to do fun things when it’s not dark by 5 o’clock in the evening.  But we never seem to have enough time to get in the fun things.  There’s always sooo much to do.

Enjoy the summer. Don’t forget to put on your sun screen.  And don’t forget to make time to read!

Leave a Reply

