Happy Winter!?

Happy Winter!?  For those of you in this side of the world anyways. For those on the other side – Happy Summer!  And for those who celebrate – Happy Holiday!

I can’t believe it’s been so long already. Sorry for the delay, again, I was waiting to see what was going to happen.  Well, sad to say, but it’s now official.  Torquere Press has closed its doors.  I finally finished Cherry Job in August (except for a few minor edits) when Torquere decided to stop accepting new stories.

We were in a holding pattern for a few months while they tried to work out their issues, but there weren’t able to. They’ve decided to close shop.  So very sad!  They were the first people who I tried to publish thorough and they were very nice and great to work with.  It’s always sad when a shop has to close its doors for a reason other than winning the lottery and retiring.  Torquere management had health issues and financial issues and legal issues and I guess it just became too much.  I don’t blame them, it would be too much for anyone.

So now I’m on the hunt for a new Publisher. I don’t know all the ins and outs for getting my work re-published through another publisher, so I’ll have to figure all that stuff out.  Torquere is in the process of releasing all their rights to the books, so it could take a little time for them to work through their library.  And because they’re the only ones I published through, it’ll be sad when my books aren’t out there for a while.

Some people mentioned self-publishing, but I’m not sure about that. I was thinking about trying to publish some of my stuff through Dreamspinner Press.  Of the many (way too many) books that I’ve bought, a lot of the well done books were published by that company.  Although a lot were self-published as well.  Things to think about.

Anyways, I’m going to work hard and get my name out there again, but it probably won’t happen until the new year. But I’ll keep working at it.

I wish you all a Wonderful Season and all the best in the New Year! Take care all and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

